One word to sum up how I am feeling after day 1: Brilliant

To be honest I can’t believe I am at Sky News working for the Sports team and this is a dream come true. Watching the FIFA World Cup and keeping track of what is happening in the sporting world and reporting for a channel like Sky News would be something I’m sure many people in life would like to do. That is exactly what I will be doing for the next three weeks.

The World Cup, Wimbledon, and the British Grand Prix coming soon, I could not have picked a better time to be at Sky News. There may be the possibility that I might just find myself at SW19 next week. If I do go, then this will be a once in a lifetime opportunity and I don’t intend to miss this chance.

My first day started with me meeting the sports team and attending a Health and Safety briefing. All the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome. There was plenty of football banter between us and some immature behaviour! (Not including me).

Even though it was my first day, I managed to complete two articles. I felt pretty pleased with the ways things went on my first day and I hope this is just a sign of things to come.

I am totally privileged to be working for a company like Sky News and I want to enjoy it whilst I can. If any huge opportunities come about then I will not be hanging about and I will take these chances if they do come. In life I never want to regret anything and I want to make the most out of my time at Sky.

I’ll be back soon to talk about my second day. Hopefully I will have plenty more to talk about.

