What a contrast between these three days. Day 8/9 was pretty much spent in the office whereas the following day I had the opportunity to go to Wimbledon for the first time.

I’ll keep Days 8/9 short as I’m sure you would like to know what I did at SW19. On both days, I wrote articles for the Sky News billboard. These included a preview on the games featuring Brazil, Portugal and Spain as well as Roger Federer’s second round victory.

Day 10 was similar to the day when I met Boris Becker and attended the Wimbledon Ladies Night. I went into the office expecting to be writing more articles for the billboard. But then I had an offer that I could not refuse.

Going to Wimbledon for the first time was an exciting prospect and to be honest I was not disappointed. I don’t know why I say this but there is something special about Wimbledon compared to other sporting events I have been to e.g. Football matches, British Grand Prix in 2007 and 2009 etc. Everywhere I went there always seemed to be a buzz.

On the smaller courts like Courts 7-19, you were very close to the action and this is what makes Wimbledon so special. I did manage to watch the Venus Williams game on Court No.1 and the atmosphere was second to none. I loved every moment of my time at SW19 and it will be another day that will live long in the memory. I even went on Murray Hill to soak up the atmosphere.

I just hope this visit is the first of many trips down to Wimbledon and I seriously would recommend people to go to the British home of tennis. Believe me it will be worth it. Even if you have to spend a fair bit to get in then do it.

I will upload my images on my Facebook profile so watch this space.

Cheerio.

