Done and dusted – my first run for Children in Need completed as part of my #1000milechallenge in 2017. It wasn’t plain sailing for sure.

It was always going to be tough especially given the cold, frosty and challenging conditions. But eight miles ran in under 90 minutes. I think I can be pretty satisfied with that. Just another 992 miles to go.

It is going to be a long, tough and crazy journey but one I am very much looking forward to. Four marathons in 2017 to look forward to with the first one on 02 April at the Manchester Marathon. #marathontraining

Nutrition is also going to play a big part in helping me maintain my fitness levels. Breakfast today consisted of a Sprinula powder drink, a clementine, peanut butter on toast and blueberries with Bran Flakes. A sign of things to come for 2017. 20170102_114545

As you all know, I am taking on the #1000milechallenge for Children in Need in 2017 – a great cause. By taking on this challenge, I want to inspire young/disadvantaged children in the UK to never give up in life and never give up on your dreams. Children may have a disability but that should not stop them from going onto achieving their dreams and succeed in life.

You can achieve anything if you work hard, believe in yourself and have the confidence and willpower. You can make the impossible possible. You just have to believe in yourself and think positive. Amazing what a positive way of thinking can do for you.

You can donate by visiting my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Manish-Patel1000. You can also follow my progress during my #1000milechallenge by visiting my JustGiving, Twitter (@Baggies20) and Instagram (manishpatel89) pages.

Also please get in touch if you would like to get involved with my challenge. Look forward to hearing from you.

