Two runs down now and 20 miles into my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need.

12 miles ran yesterday on what was a foggy but mild morning. Started at 7.45am and even though it was an early start, it was an enjoyable run once again. I will be wearing my Pudsey ears soon so watch out.

It is only just the beginning of my #1000milechallenge journey and it is going to be a very tough one. But if you want something in life, you have to work hard and sometimes be patient. And eventually your patience will come off. As they say, best things come to those who wait. 20170107_085029

After an enjoyable run, I was able to top off the morning with a nutritious breakfast. Avocado on toast seasoned with salt and pepper, blueberries and bananas with Weetabix and a Sprinula powder drink. Great breakfast.

I’m also #marathontraining for the Manchester Marathon on 02 April, so nutrition as well as fitness is going to be pivotal in how I perform throughout the year. Would love to hear from you if you have any nutritional advice and what I should be eating/drinking.

980 miles left to run in 2017 but all for a great cause. No child should ever have to live in poverty and struggle in life. By taking on this challenge, I want to inspire young/disadvantaged children in the UK to never give up in life. You can achieve anything and be who you want to be if you work hard and believe in yourself.

Seeing the tear jerking and heart breaking stories shown on the Children in Need Appeal Night really did bring home the difference your donations can make to help improve the lives of young/disadvantaged children in the UK. Seeing those stories was also another reason why I have taken on the #1000milechallenge for Children in Need in 2017. Please donate to a brilliant cause.

You can donate by visiting my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Manish-Patel1000. You can also follow my progress during my #1000milechallenge by visiting my JustGiving, Twitter (@Baggies20) and Instagram (manishpatel89) pages.

Also please get in touch if you would like to get involved with my challenge. Look forward to hearing from you.

