It’s 52 miles now into my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need. Three runs and 22 miles overall ran this week and feeling great.

Long way to go and I’m just taking it one run at a time. A case of so far so good and it has been a solid but unspectacular start to this year’s challenge. 21-01-17-run

Must admit training is going well ahead of my first of four marathons in 2017 with the first one at the Manchester Marathon on 02 April. This year I have also started to meditate and take up yoga and although it is still early days, I’ve already started to feel some of the benefits including tight muscles being loosened, soreness being prevented and it being a good de-stress mechanism.

Ultimately though there is still a long way to go in terms of where I want to get to fitness/running wise and I will be pushing myself even more throughout the year. But there are reasons to be positive. 

healthy-breakfast-22-01-17
Can’t beat avocado on toast. Clementine and blueberries and bananas with Bran Flakes.

 

As you all know, I’m taking on the #1000milechallenge for Children in Need to inspire young/disadvantaged children in the UK and to never give up. It is children like Bradley Lowery who I want to inspire.

Bradley is five years old, a massive Sunderland AFC fan and has neruoblastoma. His story has touched me and millions of people out there and it is heartbreaking what he and his family have had to go through. No child should ever have to go through what Bradley has been through and no child should ever have to struggle in life. We are all right behind Bradley in his fight against neuroblastoma.

Please donate to a fantastic cause to help children like Bradley overcome their battles. Your donation will go to projects across the United Kingdom to help children build better lives. Please help make a difference. You can donate online by visiting my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Manish-Patel1000.

 

You can also follow my progress during my #1000milechallenge by visiting my JustGiving, Twitter (@Baggies20) and Instagram (manishpatel89) pages.

Please get in touch as well if you would like to get involved with my challenge for Children in Need. Would love to hear from you.

