148.7 miles now into my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need and I think I would be right in saying that this has been a very good week.

 

Get up on Monday morning expecting it to be a normal week, next thing you know you find out you have received a £100 donation from Countdown’s Rachel Riley. Now why wouldn’t you be buzzing after that?

Friday I was on the BBC Asian Network speaking to Nihal about my challenge and it was an enjoyable interview. Click the link to listen back (from 2:54:20).

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08drsg8#play

Funnily enough I was supposed to go up to MediaCityUK in Salford to be interviewed but due to Storm Doris, unfortunately the interview didn’t take place up North. Damn you Storm Doris! But still to go on a national radio station to speak about my challenge was a fun experience.

And then today’s run was my longest run of 2017 (15.2 miles). First four miles I admit was a struggle and my legs were really aching. But come the second half of the run, I ran at a good/comfortable pace and in the end felt great. Just missed the blustery and wet conditions. Phew! Can’t believe it is almost two months into the challenge now. 26-02-17

I’m also hoping to go back to my high school this coming week to give the pupils an inspirational/motivational talk as well as discussing my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need. Time flies by when you are having fun and I find it remarkable that I will be going back there for the first time in ten years. It is going to be just a tad emotional that’s for sure.

The miles are ticking along and the preparation for the Manchester Marathon on 02 April is coming along well. Lots of reasons to be positive but there is still a very long way to go.

Children in Need really does have a place in my heart and having had early learning difficulties during my early childhood days, I can relate to the challenges so many young/disadvantaged children have to overcome on a daily basis. No child should ever have to struggle in life.

Children may have a disability but that should never stop them from dreaming big and going onto to achieve their hopes in life. If you are confident, work hard and believe in yourself, you can achieve anything.

Please donate to a great cause and help make a difference to improve the lives of young/disadvantaged children in the UK. You can donate online by visiting my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Manish-Patel1000.

You can also follow my progress during my #1000milechallenge by visiting my JustGiving, Twitter (@Baggies20) and Instagram (manishpatel89) pages.

And don’t forget if you would like to get involved with my challenge, message me and I would love to hear from you.

