Hard to believe that its three weeks until I run the first of four marathons in 2017. 02 April is the day I run the Manchester Marathon for Children in Need and I simply cannot wait.

Yesterday was the longest run I did this year (16.4 miles) and it was an enjoyable one albeit I was getting tired towards the end of the run. 23 miles clocked this week and the plan for next weekend is to do an 18/19 mile long run. Will be tough but with the right attitude, determination and perseverance, I know I can do it.

Its now 186.7 miles into my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need and things are going in the right direction. Honestly I’m enjoying my running more than ever and am very excited to be on that staring line in Manchester on 02 April.

08.03.17
Stats from my 7.5 mile run on 08 March 2017

I’m in a good place right now in my life and I also started a new job on Monday. So there is a lot to be positive about and I hope I can spread my positive energy onto people reading this blog and people who know me.

If you want something in life, you have to work hard and believe in yourself. Nothing will be given to you easily. You can achieve anything if you have a positive mind, determined and have the right attitude. Don’t let anyone say to you, you can’t do it. Let your actions do the talking for you and don’t ever give up in life and don’t look back on your life with any regrets.

Promotion

Couple of weeks ago I was on the BBC Asian Network and spoke to Nihal about my #1000milechallenge. In case you missed it, below is the link and listen back from 2:54:20.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08drsg8#play. An enjoyable experience it was. bbcan

In the same week I also went back to my high school to give pupils an inspirational/motivational talk and discuss my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need. It felt like I was back at home and I have so many fond memories of my time at high school.

Time flies by when you are having fun and so much has changed since I was last there. It was a tad emotional for sure but it was great to go back.

Help make a difference

Children in Need really does have a place in my heart and having had early learning difficulties during my early childhood days, I can relate to the challenges so many young/disadvantaged children have to overcome on a daily basis. No child should ever have to struggle in life.

It is not right or fair that so many families as well as young/disabled children have to tackle so many challenges every day. I want to help make a difference to improve the lives of families and young/disadvantaged children in the UK.

Children may have a disability but that should never stop them from dreaming big and going onto to achieve their hopes in life. If you are confident, work hard and believe in yourself, you can achieve anything.

Please donate to a great cause and help make a difference. You can donate online by visiting my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Manish-Patel1000.

You can also follow my progress during my #1000milechallenge by visiting my JustGiving, Twitter (@Baggies20) and Instagram (manishpatel89) pages.

And don’t forget if you would like to get involved with my challenge, message me and I would love to hear from you.

 

