So the Manchester Marathon is now just two weeks away and to be honest, I can’t wait to be on that starting line.

I’m feeling in decent shape going into the marathon but ultimately I know there is still a very long way to go in terms of where I want to get to fitness and running wise. But still there are plenty of positives I can take heading into the Manchester Marathon in 14 days time.

Yesterday I completed my longest run of 2017 and ran 18.2 miles. Admittedly I was shattered after the run but proud I was able to cover that distance. I’m now 212.4 miles into my #1000milechallenge for Children in Need and over a fifth of the way through the challenge. 18.03.17

Looking ahead to the Manchester Marathon, it is going to be a long hard slog and I am hoping to do it in sub four hours. Wouldn’t be the end of the world if I wasn’t able to complete the marathon in under four hours. But it really would be a fine achievement for me if I was able to complete the 26 miles in under four hours.

 #ReasonToRun

As you all know, I’m taking on the #1000milechallenge this year for Children in Need to help improve the lives of young/disadvantaged children in the UK.

I know I keep harping on about this but having had early learning difficulties during my early childhood days, I can relate to the challenges so many young/disadvantaged children have to overcome on a daily basis. No child should ever have to struggle in life.

My #ReasonToRun for Children in Need this year is to inspire young/disadvantaged children to never give up in life and never turn your back on your dreams. Children may have a disability but that shouldn’t stop them from going onto succeed in life. No one should be afraid to follow their dreams. You can achieve anything if you work hard, think positive and believe in yourself.

Your donation can help change and improve the lives of young people and bring a smile to their face. Please donate generously even if it’s just a couple of pounds. Every penny and pound donated will go towards projects nationally to help children build better lives. It will also help children to achieve their potential and turn their dreams into reality. Please help make a difference and thank you.

You can donate online by visiting my JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Manish-Patel1000.

You can also follow my progress during my #1000milechallenge by visiting my JustGiving, Twitter (@Baggies20) and Instagram (manishpatel89) pages.

